The TC members have given many tutorials, such as

  • S. Mao, Video over Cognitive Radio Networks, a half-day tutorial offered at the 2010 Symposium and Summer School on Wireless Communications, Blacksburg, VA, June 3, 2010.
  • ZHANG Baoxian, Internet-of-Things: Applications and future,The 2010 China Internet-of-Things Conferences, sponsored by Chinese Institute of Electronics, June 29, 2010, Beijing, China.
  • ZHANG Baoxian, Health services and Internet of things: Its present and future in China, ICST BodyNets 2011, Nov. 7th, 2011, Beijing, China.
  • Abdelhamid Mellouk, Adaptive Control for Dynamic Networks, RSACS 2011, June 23, Oran, Algeria, 2011.
  • Abdelhamid Mellouk, Towards autonomous and cross layer management for Large Scale Networks and Ubiquitous Systems, DNAC 2010, November 17, Paris, France, 2010.
  • Abdelhamid Mellouk, How to maintain End To End Quality of Service, COSI 2010, April 18-20, Algeria, 2010.
  • Abdelhamid Mellouk, Future Internet and Future Optical Networks: Two Separate Layers or Towards the ConvergenceONDM 2009, 13th Conference on Optical Network Design and Modeling, February 18-20, Germany, 2009.

Conference Organization

CSR TC is actively involved in the organization of around three symposiums at ICC and Globecom conferences on a regular basis. These are Optical Networking symposium, Wireless Networking symposium, and Next Generation Networks symposium. The TC also organizes High Performance and Switching Conference (HPSR) on an annual basis. Our TC members are actively involved in the organization of major ComSoc conferences, including the following:

  • GC2016 Symposia Co-Chairs: Roberto Rojas-Cessa.
  • ICC2016 Symposia Co-Chairs: Abdelhamid Mellouk, Mohammed Atiquzzaman, Shiwen Mao, Walter Cerroni.
  • GC2012 Symposia Co-Chairs: Abbas Jamalipour, Nei Kato; Workshops Co-Chairs: Nirwan Ansari, Guoliang Xue.
  • ICC2012 TPC Chair, Hussein Mouftah.
  • GC2011 Tutorials Co-Chair, Abbas Jamalipour
  • ICC2011 TPC Vice-Chair, Abbas Jamalipour; Tutorials Chair, Hussein Mouftah; Workshops Chair, Heinrich Stuttggen
  • INFOCOM2010 TPC Co-Chair, Guoliang Xue

Distinguished or Expert Lecturer

The TC members have advanced for IEEE COMSOC Distinguished or Expert Lecturer Positions in the last 3 Years:

  • Nirwan Ansari, 2007-2009.
  • Hossam Hassanein, 2008-2010.
  • Abbas Jamalipour, 2007-2009.
  • Guoliang Xue, 2010-2011.

IEEE Fellows

The TC members have successfully advanced for consideration as IEEE Senior Members or Fellows in the last 3 Years:

  • Nirwan Ansari, IEEE Fellow, 2010.
  • Heinrich J. Stüttgen, IEEE Fellow, 2010.
  • Mounir Hamdi, IEEE Fellow, 2011.
  • Guoliang Xue, IEEE Fellow, 2011.
  • Stephen Suryaputra, IEEE Senior Member, 2012.
  • Shiwen Mao, IEEE Senior Member, 2009.
  • Baoxian Zhang, IEEE Senior Member, 2012.
  • Lin Cai, IEEE Senior Member, 2010.